# North Warwickshire Area Committee

15 August, 2006

## Agenda

The North Warwickshire Area Committee will meet for a special meeting at Magistrates Court Building, Sheepy Road, Atherstone, CV9 1YD on **TUESDAY**, **15 AUGUST 2006 at 6.00 p.m.** 

The agenda will be: -

### 1. General

- (1) Apologies for Absence
- (2) Members' Disclosure of Personal and Prejudicial Interests

Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their personal interests at the commencement of the relevant item (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest, the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Personal interests relating to any item on the agenda arising by virtue of the members serving as North Warwickshire Borough Councillors are declared below:-

Councillor Peter Fowler Councillor Colin Hayfield Councillor Joan Lea Councillor Brian Moss Councillor Mick Stanley Councillor Ray Sweet



## 2. A summary of the Coventry & Warwickshire Acute Services Review Consultation Proposals

Report of the Strategic Director for Performance and Development.

This report is a summary of the key proposals from the Acute Services Review Consultation Document, which goes out to public consultation on the 15<sup>th</sup> June 2006 for 14 weeks and finishes on the 21<sup>st</sup> September 2006. Health OSC is asking the Committee to consider the benefits and drawbacks of the proposals being made for their local area looking specifically at access to services and transport.

#### Recommendations

- 1. The Committee to consider the benefits and drawbacks of the proposals being made by the Acute Services Review for their local area looking specifically at access to services and transport.
- 2. To make any comments which it wishes to feed into the formal consultation process.

For further information please contact Alwin McGibbon, Health Scrutiny Officer, Tel: 01026 412075 E-mail <u>alwinmcgibbon@warwickshire.gov.uk</u> or Jane Pollard, Overview and Scrutiny Manager, Tel: 01926 412565 E-mail <u>janepollard@warwickshire.gov.uk</u>.

JIM GRAHAM
Chief Executive

Date of next meeting – Wednesday 13 September 2006, 6.00pm – venue to be confirmed.

## **Committee Membership**

Councillors: Forwood, Fowler, Grant, Hayfield, Lea, Moss, Stanley, Sweet.

**General Enquiries:** Please contact Ann Mawdsley (Committee Administrator) on 01926 418079 or E-mail *annmawdsley@warwickshire.gov.uk*.

Enquiries about specific reports: **Please contact the officers named in the reports.** 

Please note that this agenda and the reports referred to are available in large print format on request.

Contact Ann Mawdsley on 01926 418079

